Posted by: ugleepen | August 4, 2009

The Story of UGLee Pen

Hand xray ulgeepen

Hand xray ulgeepen

As a medical student, I wrote volumes in terms of notes. By volumes I mean 20 full pages of hand written notes every day for years. You can imagine how that would cause some writing pain and hand cramping. I searched and searched to find a comfortable pen with no luck. It was very frustrating, because most pens were not designed for any kind of long term writing comfort, even if it claimed to be a “comfort pen.”

My quest for a comfortable writing experience drove me to create my own pen. My garage is full of prototypes, materials and machinery that I’ve tried in the search for the best materials to create the lightest, easy to grip pen. It took me over eight years to create UGLee Pen, the top comfort ergonomic pen on the market today, but, I am very proud of the results. And, as you can imagine, it is the only pen I use.

You can rest assured knowing that the UGLee Pen is physician designed, taking into account the structure of the human hand. This x-ray shows a hand holding the UGLee Pen in the writing position. Notice how the bones at the base of the index finger go into the indentation of the pen. This allows you to hold the pen without effort. Because the pen barrel follows the shape of the bones, the area of contact is spread out over a larger area of the finger tip. The result? Less pressure, no cramping, no pain, and the perfect grip.

As you can see, I’ve put a lot of thought, time and effort into the creation of this pen. Try one!  I know you will be amazed at the comfort. Even if you never thought you had problems with writing pains, you will love the UGLee Pen, guaranteed!  Yes, Guaranteed: if UGLee Pen is not the most comfortable pen you have ever used, you can send it back within 30 days and get full refund.

Leave a Reply

Categories

