Posted by: ugleepen | April 10, 2010

UGLee Pen Ergonomic Pen Giveaway for the Ultimate Blog Party

Ultimate Blog Party 2010

Welcome to the Ultimate Blog Party, hosted by 5 Minutes for Mom. In case you haven’t heard, 5 Minutes for Mom is hosting the Ultimate Blog Party this week. Bloggers are encouraged to post a party on their site, and part of my party is a giveaway for you! Just follow the instructions below to enter to win a FREE 3 pack of UGLee Pens.

I’m so glad they also let Daddy bloggers come to the party too! It’s so great to have you here to visit my blog. Please feel free to browse around and see my articles about writing pain, arthritis relief, carpal tunnel signs and suggestions to help children develop their fine motor skills.

Let me introduce myself, I’m Dr. James Lee and I invented the ergonomic pen I call the UGLee Pen (Ultimate Grip Lee Pen is how I came up with the name). You may wonder what prompted me to create this pen? It was out of my own need for comfort writing. After taking 20 pages of hand written notes a day in college, my hand was in such pain. I searched for 8 years to find a comfortable ergonomic pen and could not find one! And, believe me I bought every one on the market I could, no matter the cost. Nothing worked, so, I had to create my own!

The really great thing about my pen is that it’s great for everyone, whether you currently have writing pain or not and it’s especially good for those with tendonitis, carpal tunnel syndrome, arthritis or children who are just learning to write.

Here’s how to enter:
Browse my web site at www.ugleepen.com to learn about the features of my pen, you can even watch the videos if you like, then leave a comment on my blog below telling me something you learned about the UGLee Pen that you didn’t know before.

Want extra entries into the contest? Do one or all of the following!

  • Follow me on Twitter and send me an @ugleepen message there telling me your favorite feature of the UGLee Pen.
  • Become a Facebook Fan and post on our wall what your favorite thing about the UGLee Pen is.

Make sure I have a way to reach you, by either enabling your email through wordpress, or leaving your email in the comment. One winner will be chosen at random by using random.org. The contest ends April 16th at 11:59 Pacific Time. I will announce the winner Monday April 19th. The winner has 72 hours to contact me, or another winner will be chosen.

And, don’t forget to head over to the Ultimate Blog Party (#UBP10) on the 5 Minutes for Mom web site! Besides having links to lots of great blogs, they are also having giveaways. If I were to win, my top three picks would be:

  1. $20 gift certificate to Green Mountain Coffee.
    Provided by: Melissa @ Coffee with Me
  2. 1 Month Subscription to Netflix. 2 DVDs out at a time and instant viewing to your computer.
    Provided by: 1stopmom
  3. A $25 gift certificate for Just Jewelry by Jessica (for my wife!)
    Provided by: Just Jewelry by Jessica

Prizes 59, 60 and 24 would also be great! Enjoy the party!

Responses

  1. Nice pen!
    As a chronic pain sufferer I might give these a try.

  2. This pen sounds wonderful! I hate to write because my fingers hurt and start to go numb after a short while. The fact that others found it to be much less pain-inducing than a regular pen makes me want to try it.

  3. I learned that you spent a lot of time researching the design of this pen. That the grooves on the grip are created to align with the grooves in your hand – offering pain free writing 🙂 Sounds great!

    Have fun at the party!

  4. I’m a pen addict!

    I’ve got my Ultimate Blog Party 2010 post up at Dayngrous Discourse. Plus, I’ve got my first giveaway too. I hope you’ll surf on over and say hello.

  5. I was amazed how light your pen is especially compared to the specialty pen I am using now.

  6. Hi Dr. Lee! I love the name of your pen! It’s very clever.

    Party Post!

  7. I learned that it’s called the UGLee pen for “ultimate grip.” Thanks for the giveaway!

    • Hi Amy – I just pulled a winner at random and you won a set of UGLee Pens in the 5 Minutes for Mom Ultimate Blog Party Contest!
      Thanks for visiting my blog and web site. Please email me at: ugleepen@gmail.com to claim your prize
      Thank you,
      Dr. James Lee

  8. Hi! Here for the party. Glad that dads blog, too. 🙂

  9. I’m glad you joined the party!

    A little about me: I’m a homeschooling SAHM mom of two littles (3 & 1.5). I’m a born-again Christian, and I’m currently working on my MA in Ministry. I’m not your typical “mommy blogger”.

    Happy UBP! 🙂

  10. I viewed more of you videos and learned the name of the pen came from Ultimate grip and your name Lee. Ugly suits it and the good thing, people remember.

  11. Thanks so much for joining the party!

    Your pen looks fantastic… I would have loved that back in my student days!!!

    Talk soon
    Susan

  12. I’m part of the #UBP10 as well. I’m so glad I came across your pen. So cool. Can’t wait to try one out. Check out my party at http://www.modernwallgraphics.com/blogs/

  13. Ultimate comfort! You don’t have to grip this material, it grips you. I have carpal tunnel syndrome and I would love to see if this pen helped

  14. Wow – super idea & great blog!

  15. The pen only weighs 11 grams

  16. I followed you on Twitter and replied a message to you

  17. I became a Facebook fan and posted on your wall

  18. stopping by from 3ubp 10 🙂 hello
    heres my party post
    http://mgdezigns.blogspot.com/2010/04/hello-everybody.html
    nice to meet u 🙂

  19. I learned about the UGLee pen’s full size grip!

  20. I followed and tweeted @you!

  21. i learned that the pen uses the smoothest ink system known

  22. I learned that the UGLee Pen weighs less than half of an ounce.

  23. I followed you on Twitter and sent you an @ugleepen message there telling you my favorite feature of the UGLee Pen.

  24. the pens contours are engineered for the anatomy of the hand

  25. Follow me on Twitter and send me an @ugleepen message there telling me your favorite feature of the UGLee Pen.
    done

  26. Bought one for myself & now I have to stalk my coworkers who all want to steal it!

  27. Stopping by from UBP! Grew up working in my dad’s office supply store. I have always loved the latest and greatest pens.

  28. I ordered some of your UGLEE pens about a year ago after seeing you on the news. What intrigued me was the unique shape. Because I use the computer a lot, my fingers are sensitive and I was looking for a pen that would be comfortable. This was what I was looking for. There are all kinds of great colors to chose from. You won’t be disappointed.


Leave a Reply

Categories

