Posted by: ugleepen | April 1, 2011

Ultimate Blog Party 2011 Is Here!

Ultimate Blog Party 2011 Welcome to the Ultimate Blog Party, hosted by 5 Minutes for Mom. In case you haven’t heard, 5 Minutes for Mom is hosting the Ultimate Blog Party this week. Bloggers are encouraged to post a party on their site, and part of my party is a giveaway for you! Just follow the instructions below to enter to win a FREE 3 pack of UGLee Pens!

Let me introduce myself, I’m Dr. James Lee and I invented the ergonomic pen I call the UGLee Pen (Ultimate Grip Lee Pen is how I came up with the name). I created this pen out of my own need for comfort writing. After taking 20 pages of hand written notes a day in college, my hand was always in pain.

I searched for years to find a comfortable ergonomic pen and could not find one. And, believe me, I bought every one on the market I could, no matter the cost. Nothing worked – so I had to create my own!

In this day and age of emails and texting, you might think you don’t write enough to warrant a good pen, but we all write more than we realize. And a pen that actually relaxes your hand while you’re writing is worth using, even if all you’re doing is writing a grocery list.

The really great thing about my pen is that it’s good for everyone, whether you currently have writing pain or not, and it’s especially good for those with tendinitis, carpal tunnel syndrome, and arthritis. My pen is also a big advantage for children who are just learning to write, and students who have to take lots of notes and do lots of homework. (While you’re here you can browse through my blog for interesting articles on these subjects.)
Here’s how to enter:

Browse my web site at www.ugleepen.com to learn about the features of my pen, you can even watch the videos if you like, then leave a comment on my blog below telling me something you learned about the UGLee Pen that you didn’t know before.
Want extra entries into the contest? Do one or all of the following!

• Follow me on Twitter and send me an @ugleepen message there telling me your favorite feature of the UGLee Pen.

• Become a Facebook Fan and post on our wall what your favorite thing about the UGLee Pen is.

Make sure I have a way to reach you, by either enabling your email through WordPress, or leaving your email in the comment. One winner will be chosen at random by using random.org. The contest ends April 8th at 11:59 Pacific Time. I will announce the winner Monday April 11th. The winner has 72 hours to contact me, or another winner will be chosen.

And, don’t forget to head over to the Ultimate Blog Party (#UBP11) on the 5 Minutes for Mom web site! Besides having links to lots of great blogs, the list of giveaways is even bigger and better this year! Let’s Party!!

UPDATE: MistySunrise was our winner chosen by Random.org. Thanks Misty!!!

Responses

  1. A good pen is definitely hard to find! I think I’ve heard of your pen, but I haven’t tried it yet. I’m on my way to browse your site. I don’t have facebook or twiter, but I’ll follow your blog. =)
    Thanks,
    Kim

  2. I learned that you used X-ray and researching the attachment and function of hand muscles to design the perfect grip.

    itsjustme62613 at gmail.com

  3. follow you from @mistysunrise and tweeted

    itsjustme62613 at gmail.com

  4. Like you on facebook as Misty Sunrise and commented on my favorite about your pen.

    itsjustme62613 at gmail.com

    • MistySunrise is our winner! Congratulations Misty! Check your email for a note from me regarding how to claim your prize!

  5. that it was invented by a doctor!

  6. The pen only weighs 11 grams!!!

  7. Kids Need UGLee, Too!

    You already know that it takes years of practice learning how to write. Did you know that it also takes years to build up the correct muscles to do so efficiently? Kids are also at risk for repetitive stress injury, in fact that can be where it starts! Because of their underdeveloped muscles, it is easy for children to accumulate small injuries early. Get your children an UGLee Pen and help prevent future hand problems!

  8. I learned that the pen weighs only 11 grams.

  9. With my disability, my favorite is definitely the grip.

  10. I “Like” UGLeePen on Facebook.

  11. The UGLee Pen only weights 11 grams. That is less than 1/2 ounce! Less mass, means less inertia, more comfort.

    lazybones344 at gmail dot com

  12. I’m glad that you’re participating in the Ultimate Blog Party again this year, Dr. Lee! To me one of the most amazing things about your pen is it’s fluidity – it just floats across the paper.

  13. I learned you can get refills for the pen

  14. Your Facebook Wall is set to not allow postings, but I did comment on your UBP post

    • Thanks. I’ll make sure to update my FB wall.

  15. pen weighs only 11 grams !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. I learned that Dr. Lee has experimented with just about every combination of shape, texture, material, and ink mixtures in search of the optimum combination for the “Perfect Pen.”
    dolniaks[at]consolidated[dot]net

  17. you can get refills for them
    amy16323(at)gmail(dot)com

  18. this would help my husband a lot he’s a professional baker and does a lot of writing. after working with the mixes and doing all the heavy lifting his hands could use pampering is what i posted on fb and it truly would i learned there are refills available

  19. I have learned that it is hard to keep these pens in the house–this is from real life, not the site! Everyone likes them, so they seem to disappear into bookbags, purses, pockets, whatever.

  20. the soft gel grip is awesome
    ardelong2(at)gmail(dot)com

  21. It’s created by a Doctor!

  22. Wow the pen weights only 11 grams–that’s forget you have it in your hand light!
    kakihararocks@gmail.com

  23. You can get refills for the pen!

  24. I like the full grip.

  25. I learned that the doctor who invented it did so because he couldn’t find a pen that was comfortable

  26. WEIGHT
    The UGLee Pen only weights 11 grams. That is less than 1/2 ounce! Less mass, means less inertia, more comfort.

  27. can get refills–awesome, thanks for the chance

  28. love how lightweight your pen os great when you are holding a baby and writing! @beeacutie2

  29. new twitter follower @beeacutie2

  30. new facebook fan!

  31. that it was invented by a doctor.

  32. I learned that the shape, size and contours of the pen’s grip are perfectly engineered to follow the anatomy of the hand. I would love to have the chance to try this out. I’m about to start a new job where I’ll be taking a lot of notes by hand.

  33. I learned that the UGLee Pen is mated with the smoothest ink system known, smoother than any roller ball, gel ink, or fountain ink pen.

  34. Tweet – http://twitter.com/willitara/status/56595978014306304

  35. FB fan and commented – http://www.facebook.com/UGLeePen#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=10150571710495249&id=672965793

  36. I learned the pen weighs 11 grams. This is less than 1/2 ounce.

  37. A doctor invented them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

