Posted by: ugleepen | April 5, 2013

ULGee Pen’s Ultimate Blog Party: Hosted by 5 Minutes for Mom


Welcome to the Ultimate Blog Party, hosted by 5 Minutes for Mom! Participating bloggers (that’s me!) are encouraged to post a party on their site, and part of my party is a giveaway for you!

Just follow the instructions below to enter to win a FREE 3 pack of scientifically-designed ergonomic UGLee Pens plus a FREE 10-pack of Ink Refills!  A $34.99 value!

Let me introduce myself, I’m Dr. James Lee and I invented the ergonomic pen I call the UGLee Pen! (Ultimate Grip Lee Pen is how I came up with the name.) I created this pen out of my own need for comfort writing. After taking 20 pages of hand written notes a day in medical school, my hand was always in pain.

I searched for years to find a comfortable ergonomic pen and could not find one. And, believe me, I bought every one on the market I could, no matter the cost. Nothing worked – so I had to create my own!

The really great thing about my pen is that it’s good for everyone, whether you currently have writing pain or not, and it’s especially good for those with tendonitis, carpal tunnel syndrome, and arthritis.

My pen is also a big advantage for children who are just learning to write, and students who have to take lots of notes and do lots of homework. (While you’re here you can browse through my blog for interesting articles on these subjects.)

Here’s how to enter:
Browse my web site at to learn about the features of my pen, you can even watch the videos if you like, then leave a comment on my blog below telling me something you learned about the UGLee Pen that you didn’t know before.

Want extra entries into the contest? Do the following!

  • Follow me on Twitter and send me an @ugleepen message there telling me your favorite feature of the UGLee Pen and/or
  • Become a Facebook Fan and post on our wall what your favorite thing about the UGLee Pen is.

Make sure I have a way to reach you, by either enabling your email through WordPress, or leaving your email in the comment. One winner will be chosen at random by using

The contest ends April 12th at 11:59 EDT. I will announce the winner Monday April 15th. The winner has 72 hours to contact me, or another winner will be chosen. Good Luck! Have Fun! Let’s Party!

And, don’t forget to head over to the Ultimate Blog Party (#UBP13) on the 5 Minutes for Mom web site! Besides having links to lots of great blogs, the list of giveaways is even bigger and better this year! Including another chance for you to win your own set of UGLee Pens and Ink Refills! Let’s Party!!


  1. I’ve been reading reviews of your pens all over the place and trying to win in giveaways. As a writer, I love pens of all kinds and I’m always in search of the most comfortable pen to use for my journal and planner. I just watched a video on your website about pain level from writing and that writers put their discomfort as a 1 on the pain scale using your pen versus a 4 for other pens. I have chronic pain from fibromyalgia and lupus, so that definitely interests me! My daughter is autistic and I think this would work well for her tactile sensory issues, too.

    Glad to see you at the UBP!

    • You are absolutely correct, Sara, that the UGLee Pen’s ergonomic design would be a help to both you and your daughter!

  2. I follow on Twitter and Facebook, too.

    • Thanks for stopping by from #UBP13, Sara!

  3. WOW just watched your videos on your blog – my 4 year old heard you say ‘uglee’ and he said wow I want one of those! (Here from UBP13)

    • Smart 4-Year Old!!

  4. Oh the thing I learned new – was how you x-rayed your arm to come up with the design🙂

  5. Follow you on Twitter!!

  6. Liked you on facebook!!

Leave a Reply

